January 26, 2009

  • The Simple Womans Daybook Monday 26 January 2009

    simplewomandaybooksmall_2

    Outside my window……. it is COLD! and the sun is shining.  Our high is supposed to be 21 but the wind is blowing too so I think that it will be very deceptive.  Good day to stay inside.

    I am thinking……. I should get this done and go get Brett for Spanish and Biology.

    I am thankful for………. a husband who doesn’t mind when I over sleep.  He knows that I need to sleep when I can.  We had to take both MK and Jason back to school in opposite directions yesterday because Jason’s car is broken down again.

    From the schoolroom……. nothing yet.  Matthew is helping Ian unload a boar for my sows and Brett isn’t here yet.

    From the kitchen………. no cooking this week.  Matthew will be gone Wed. thru Friday and I don’t cook for my self and Doug said only leftovers for him since he will be working late every night. What will I do with all that free time?

    I am wearing…….. blue jeans, brown tank top with a brown sweater over it and slippers

    I am creating……….. outfits for two Infant of Prague statues.

    I am going……… to get Brett and to the bank.

    I am reading……….. One, Holy, Catholic, and Apostolic (I can’t remember the author) It’s a good read.

    I am hoping…….. Matthew has a good time in Baltimore this week.

    I am hearing……. the sound of Ian’s truck.

    Around the house………. all is neat and clean thanks to Mary-Kate’s efforts this past weekend.

    One of my favorite things…….. is waking up to a nice warm fire.

    A few plans for the rest of the week…. the usual, my classes and holy hours, I have to pick MK and Jason both up on Friday, again in opposite directions.  Maybe get a little sewing done in my time all by myself.

    Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…………

    DSC01585

    Matthew picked up this wig at a garage sale that we had a church.  Mary-Kate is having the time of her life “styling” Matthew’s hair.  I couldn’t resist taking a picture of the two of them fooling around. 

Comments (9)

  • I love when you do these posts!!!

    That picture takes me back!  My grandmother used to be a model, so she had a trunk full of wigs and dress-up clothes when we were younger.  I have one of my brother Ryan in a long blonde wig, a very colorful print dress, and a plastic cigar in his mouth.  I need to find that somewhere. 

  • No cooking!  Sounds like a vacation!   Hope you have a great time and get lots of sewing done.

  • Sounds like a full week, well except for the free time of no cooking! 
    Baltimore can be a fun place. I love the Inner Harbor. We live just down the road from Balti.  :)   Have a great one!

  • @cereneone - They are going to Lancaster overnight then to Baltimore to visit the aquarium.  Then back home to their farm and he will spend Friday with them and come home with his father from work.  It is a good experience and he will have a good time but the truth is that his mother will miss him terribly. 

  • @perelandra30 - I can well understand that. Lancaster is a great place also. Will he visit Hershey while there?  If not it is a fun trip. :)

  • @cereneone - I don’t think they will stop in Hershey.  The family that he is traveling with has family in Lancaster that is why they are stopping there.

  • I just love your daybook posts… Did you have to use permission or sign in to use the banner?  I think it’s so nice and so enjoyable as well as being easy for you the writer.

    That pic of your son is a hoot!  That looks so much like something that would be going on over here!  Ha! 

    Your b/w profile picture is adorable, is that you?  So precious.

    My hubby is really good about letting me sleep late when I need to too. : ) 

    You are a sweetie, a dear friend, love seeing your comments dear one.  I really, really do!  Hugs!   ~Amelia

  • @thats_italian - The rules for the simple woman are at simplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com  I am no good at this computer stuff so I don’t know how to link back to the page or do the other things so I am not really following the rules.  I really need to learn how.  It is embarassing because folks think I am smart and I really am not all that bright when it comes to some things. 

    There really are a lot of shenanigans going on around here when those two get together.  It is far too quiet when Matthew and I are alone together but when MK comes home on Friday’s it almost sounds like there are more than two in the house.  They rarely argue, rather they will fuss at each other then just blow up into gales of laughter at something the other has done or said.  They keep each other from becoming too serious.

    That profile pic is of me when I was a year old.  That is one of the few pictures of myself that I actually like.  For most of my growing up I can remember an 8×10 of that portrait sitting on the chest of drawers in my parents bedroom.  I think it is also one of my father’s favorites.

  • @perelandra30 - Okay, I’ve seen that blogspot but wasn’t sure how strict the rules were.  I would like to just copy, paste her little banner and go! : )  Sometimes it would be fun just to do a daybook type entry.  I know I enjoy reading yours, it’s fun to see what other friends are wearin’ and the weather and such…suppers, so neat.

    Oh…so you too have shenanigans?  LOL  Music to our ears though, right?  Right!  Laughter in our homes is like medicine to the bones!  An d I know you agree…It’s great.  I should journal more often to get it all down.  Your kids look great, every one!

    That photo of you is beautiful and so perfect!  It looks like something I would see from one of my Reminisce magazines….I can certainly see why your daddy loves it so.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *