December 26, 2011

  • The Simple Womans Daybook 26 December 2011

    tdbsmall

    Outside my window....it is chilly with a light dusting of snow on the ground.  We had a green Christmas and then the joke was on all of us, the snow, such as it was, came down after midnight.

    I am thinking...about holidays, past present and future.  About trying to make this one as memorable as holidays past and at the same time, unique for its own special happenings.

    I am thankful for...family near and far.  The gifts are great but the thoughfulness and creativity with which they were chosen always warms and amazes me.

    From the kitchen...more party fare is on the menu.

    I am wearing...a pink tee and jeans.

    I am creating...Chrismas memories and family togetherness.

    I am going...to get some time in at the pool this afternoon and then, who knows.

    I am reading...Outlines of Romantic Theology by Charles Williams

    I am hoping...things that cannot be expressed but that I pray for constantly. 

    I am hearing....Melissa murmuring to Savannah as she feeds her and rocks her to sleep, MK mumbling to herself as she writes her DB post for school, and the sound of the bubbler on the fish tank.

    Around the house....everything is festive and warm. 

    One of my favorite things...watching each of the kids, young and old, enjoy the thoughtfulness of others.

    A few plans for the rest of the week...make the most of the celebration of the Octave of Christmas.

    Here is a picture thought that I am sharing with you....

    DSC09919

    Grandpa and Savannah sharing some Chrismas love with each other.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *