December 12, 2011

  • The Simple Womans Daybook 12 December 2011

     tdbsmall

    Outside my window…”Baby it’s cold outside!” Temps in the 20′s with clear skys and lots of sun.  I know where I am going to stay all day today, in my nice warm sewing room.  Turn on the Christmas tunes and finish the work that is piled on the machine.

    I am thinking….about thinking. I don’t do enough of that so I think it is time for me to take some time and do a lot more thinking.

    I am thankful for…the very good friends whose company we enjoyed last evening. 

    From the kitchen…how about Chicken Parmigiana!

    I am wearing…a blue tee shirt with Eeyore on it and blue sweats.

    I am creating…a menu fit for a king (in my mind) and a home that is clean and comfy for said king to come home to.

    I am going…to stay home today.  Scrap the Y today I think that the treadmill will suit.

    I am reading….still making my way through Plato.

    I am hoping….to finish sewing projects today so that I can begin decking them halls.

    I am hearing….Matthew tapping on the keys of his computer, the clock ticking, and the bubbler in the fish tank doing its work.

    Around the house….this place is a disaster! Never fear the maid is on duty today and will whip this place into shape in not time at all.

    One of my favorite things…the Christmas Carol sing-along that we attended last night.  It is totall refreshing to sing with abandon and happiness with a group of other people intent on celebrating the true season, Christ’s birth!

    A few plans for the rest of the week….get all errand running out of the way before Thursday.  Big White goes into the shop for some major work so she will be out of commission for a couple of days.  Did I mention that Matthew went off the road with my baby, planted her between a telephone pole and the guywire, wrapped a barbed wire fence around her and just generally made her feel miserable?  That is not the reason for the major repairs though.  The trannie is giving us some issues (yes I know, common Dodge problem) and so she needs to have that serviced.

    Here is a picture thought that I am sharing with you…

    DSC09854

    Mary-Kate and her organ teacher, Stephen Best after the Christmas Carol singing last night.  She made him proud by playing without her former nervousness.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *